Vegan Wines

Wines - It is not uncommon for various animal derivatives to be used in the process of clarifying (also known as fining) wine. The most common fining agents are - egg albumen, isinglass (derived from fish bladders), casein (milk protein). And less often - gelatin, fish oil, bone marrow, blood, chitin (fibre from crustaceans).

Despite the fact that these components will not be consumed (as they have been used, done their job, and been filtered out prior to bottling), many vegans would prefer to avoid those wines. This information is not normally on the label, although some producers may use a recognised vegan logo. So we have done the work for you to make selection easier.

If the wines below have been clarified it has been done using one of the following; clay, limestone, plant extracts, or silica gel...

Refine Search
Delivery Van
£40 Free delivery area includes: CV8, 21, 22, 23, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 37, 47 & NN11
Rest of UK mainland £15.00. Orders over £150 are sent free delivery.
The following postcodes incur additional charges; PO, AB, DD, FK, HS, KA, IV, KW, PA, PH, ZE, JE, GY.
For delivery to postcodes BT or IM, and to Eire, please contact us for a quote.
For all shipping information – click here
Get the latest news, offers & updates from our newsletter